Industry Analyst Relations—Challenges Abound

Calling all marketing and AR Pros!

If you are anything like me, you have had your share of challenges working with the industry analyst community. Most of us have had to just “grin and bear it” in the face of the greater good of your company or your client.  Frankly, I am tired of it, and am openly wondering if the times have passed the traditional analyst model by.

After a particularly frustrating encounter last month I sat down and banged out 1800 words on what was wrong with the AR model without trying too hard.  To avoid being a hypocrite, ore more accurately, to quit whining about it, I also added what I thought should be done to improve how the analyst firms work with technology vendors and technology buyers. Now, at nearly 2600 words, I wanted to get your take on this subject as I put the finishing touches on my “Open Letter to the AR Community”

In the comments here, feel free to share your biggest challenges when working with the industry analyst community.  Or if you prefer to keep them anonymous DM me on Twitter, or send me a message on LinkedIn. I will curate the stories and include them as reference for my post. 

I would love to hear what you think can be done to fix the AR industry model as well (assuming of course, you think it’s broken too!)

I look forward to hearing from you!.

@ajdun

Leave a Reply

